You are here

Happy Anniversary!!! April marked the third anniversary of the launch of our new website serving our members' needs and providing public information and education. Over these past several years, the fledgling website has been sustained and nurtured by a fantastic group of College volunteers - the Website Editorial Board (WEB) - and of course our dedicated College staff. The site now averages over 70,000 unique monthly users.

Belatedly perhaps, we give our sincere thanks to our additional contributors and experts, always ready to lend their helpful advice when we have questions needing answering, or scholarly commentary. It is certainly time to "name names", and many thanks to the following people (with apologies if anyone has been missed):

  • Amal Assad, MD
  • Sami Bahna, MD, DrPH
  • David Bernstein, MD
  • Ralph Cash, PhD
  • Stanley Fineman, MD
  • Theodore Freeman, MD
  • Matthew Greenhawt, MD, MBA
  • Donald Leibner, MD
  • James Sublett, MD
  • Richard Weber, MD
WEB (current and prior members):
  • Kim Baumgardt, RN
  • Cheryl Bernstein, RN, BSN, CCRC
  • Leonard Bielory, MD
  • Rebecca Goldberg, RN
  • Paul Keiser, MD
  • Karla Lowe, MD
  • Kelly Maples, MD
  • Jeffrey Miller, MD
  • Maeve O'Connor, MD
  • Jay Portnoy, MD
  • John Seyerle, MD
  • Saba Sharif, MD
  • Meagan Shepherd, MD
  • Maria Slack, MD
  • Alice Sottile
  • Janna Tuck, MD
  • Dana Wallace, MD

Staff Liaison: Nancy Ryan who keeps everything running smoothly, and coordinates our updates

Staff Contributors: Jo Ann Faber and Christine Westendorf, who contribtue to our social media efforts and public outreach, and Jeff Kiva who provides us with useful web stats and on-the-fly troubleshooting, and WGS who maintains our site and functionality!

Thanks for all you have done to make the website the much-visited and exciting "go-to" place it has become!

Kathleen R. May MD,