You are here

SAN ANTONIO, TX. (November 9, 2015) – Bryan Martin, DO, Columbus, Ohio, was installed as president of the American College of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology (ACAAI) at the ACAAI Annual Scientific Meeting in San Antonio on Nov. 9. Stephen A. Tilles, MD, Seattle WA, was elected ACAAI president-elect.

Other newly elected ACAAI officers are Bradley E. Chipps, MD, Sacramento, California, vice president and Luz Fonacier, MD, Mineola, NY, treasurer. Regents elected for three-year terms include: Jayesh Kanuga, MD, Edison, New Jersey; Michael Manning, MD, Scottsdale, AZ and James Tracy, DO, Omaha, NB.

Dr. Bryan Martin is the Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education at The Ohio State University in Columbus, Ohio, where he is also the ACGME Designated Institutional Official; Associate Medical Director, University Hospital; and Professor of Clinical Medicine and Pediatrics

This past year he served as ACAAI president-elect, chaired the Annual Program Committee and Symposia Committee, and has co-chaired the Annual Fellow-in Training Bowl Planning Committee since 1995. He serves on the Board of Regents, Executive Committee, Foundation Board and the Editorial Board for the Annals of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology. He is also on the board of directors for the Advocacy Council of the ACAAI. Dr. Martin has been honored with the ACAAI Distinguished Fellow Award. 

Aside from his activities within ACAAI, Dr. Martin also served on the RRC for Allergy and Immunology, where he was chair from 2006 to 2011. Dr. Martin has received several awards and honors, including the Parker J. Palmer “Courage to Teach” Award, election into the Arnold P. Gold Foundation the Gold Humanism Honor Society and the Lewis Aspey Mologne Award for Military Academic Excellence.

Dr. Stephen Tilles is a partner at Northwest Asthma and Allergy Center in Seattle. He is also executive director of ASTHMA, Inc. Clinical Research Center, and a clinical professor of medicine at the University of Washington.

Dr. Tilles has served as ACAAI vice president, is the Editor-in-Chief of AllergyWatch and currently chairs the 2016 Annual Meeting Program Committee. He was also a member of the Publications Committee and Practice Guidelines Committee. He serves on the Board of Regents, Executive Committee and Foundation Board. He is currently a Board member of the American Board of Allergy and Immunology.

Dr. Tilles has been selected to be included on the lists of “Seattle’s Best Doctors”, “Seattle Super Doctors”, “Washington’s Best Doctors”, and “America’s Best Doctors”.   Dr. Tilles is a Past President of the Western Society of Asthma, Allergy and Immunology and the Oregon Society of Allergy, Asthma, and Immunology. His outside interests include rowing and sailing.

For more information about allergies and to locate an allergist in your area, visit The ACAAI Annual Meeting is being held November 5-9, 2015 at the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center in San Antonio, TX. For more news and research being presented at the meeting, follow the conversation on Twitter #ACAAI.


The ACAAI is a professional medical organization of more than 6,000 allergists-immunologists and allied health professionals, headquartered in Arlington Heights, Ill. The College fosters a culture of collaboration and congeniality in which its members work together and with others toward the common goals of patient care, education, advocacy and research. ACAAI allergists are board-certified physicians trained to diagnose allergies and asthma, administer immunotherapy, and provide patients with the best treatment outcomes. For more information and to find relief, visit Join us on Facebook, Pinterest and Twitter.

Get relief from your allergies.

Sign up for expert tips delivered to your mailbox.